[php]if( function_exists('ADDTOANY_SHARE_SAVE_KIT') ) { ADDTOANY_SHARE_SAVE_KIT(); }[/php]

Two newcomers won election to the Plateau Electric Cooperative board of directors on Saturday.

In results certified by PEC board secretary Bill Hall Monday morning, Brian Boyatt won election inside the Town of Oneida, while Lee Armstrong won election to the Scott County seat outside Oneida.

In Morgan County, incumbent Harry Gosnell easily retained his seat.

Boyatt, an employee of the Town of Oneida, defeated incumbent Brom Shoemaker by a vote of 547-423 in Saturday’s voting.

Armstrong, a physical therapy assistant at Quality Home Health, defeated incumbent Wilbur Watts and two other challengers in the outside Oneida seat. Armstrong received 397 votes to 309 for Watts. Oneida High School assistant principal Jason Terry finished a close third with 301 votes. Chris Claborn received 121 votes.

In Morgan County, Gosnell received 327 votes to 77 for Houston Sweat and 62 for Phil Vespe.